Wales News Online

Local & National News for Wales

Mudiad Meithrin’s Annual Awards Ceremony – Winners’ List Announced

ON SATURDAY, 24th October Mudiad Meithrin celebrated its’ fifth annual Awards Ceremony – held on our digital platforms this year because of Covid-19 restrictions.

Mudiad Meithrin received more than 450 nominations for staff and volunteers at Cylchoedd Meithrin (Welsh-medium playgroups), CylchoeddTi a Fi (Welsh-medium baby and toddler groups) or Day Nurseries to win an award in 11 different categories this year.

Leanne Marsh, Head of Services Development for Mudiad Meithrin said:

“We were hoping that many would see this as an opportunity for a Welsh-medium early years setting in their area to be recognised for its work and we had hundreds of nominations! It’s a lovely way for the staff and volunteers to be recognised by being nominated by the parents of the children in their care.”

Dr Gwenllian Lansdown Davies, MudiadMeithrin’sChief Executive, said:

“The Awards Ceremony gives Mudiad Meithrin an opportunity to recognise and thank the staff and volunteers at grassroots level. It was wonderful to have the opportunity to celebrate the good practice that is happening across Wales as well as to recognize staff and volunteers who have given over twenty years of service in the Mudiad’s name.”

2020 Mudiad Meithrin Awards – The Winners:

1. Wendy Phillips, CM Crymych, Pembrokeshire
2. Cerys Warren, CM Tynewydd, Rhondda Cynon Taf
3. Debra Ivins, CM Pentrebaen, Cardiff

Outside Area
1. Cylch Meithrin Beddgelert, Gwynedd
2. Cylch Meithrin Nantdyrys, Rhondda Cynon Taf
3. Cylch Meithrin Pencader, Carmarthenshire


1. Christine Evans, CM Hywel Dda, Carmarthenshire
2. Ann Begley, CM Y Llys, Denbighshire
3. Barbera Warren, CM Llanbedrog, Gwynedd
4. Joy Nicholas, CM Hermon, Pembrokeshire

Cylch Ti a Fi

1. Cylch Ti a Fi Hywel Dda, Carmarthenshire
2. Cylch Ti a Fi Y Wyddgrug, Flintshire
3. Cylch Ti a Fi Y Mwmbwls, Swansea

Cylch Meithrin – South East Wales

1. CM Pontypwl, Monmouthshire
2. CM Y Sger, Bridgend
3. CM Pontyclun, Rhondda Cynon Taf

Cylch Meithrin – South West Wales

1. CM Llangynnwr, Carmarthenshire
2. CM Crymych, Pembrokeshire
3. CM Talgarreg, Ceredigion

Cylch Meithrin – North East Wales

1. CM Glantwymyn, Powys
2. CM Machynlleth, Powys
3. CM Dyffryn yr Enfys,Conwy

Cylch Meithrin – North West Wales

1. CM Sarnau a Llandderfel, Gwynedd
2. CM Llanrug, Gwynedd
3. CM Beddgelert, Gwynedd

Best Overall Cylch Meithrin in Wales

1. CM Pontypwl, Monmouthshire

Dewin and Doti

1. Cylch Meithrin Crymych, Pembrokeshire
2. Cylch Meithrin Nantydyrys, Rhondda Cynon Taf
3. Cylch Meithrin Abersoch, Gwynedd

Day Nursery

1. Meithrinfa Seren Fach, Dolgellau, Gwynedd
2. Meithrinfa Y Dyfodol, Llambed, Ceredigion
3. Meithrinfa Ffalabalam, Bangor, Gwynedd
4. Meithrinfa Twts Tywi, Llandeilo, Carmarthenshire


1. Cylch Meithrin Glantwymyn, Powys
2. Cylch Meithrin Machynlleth, Powys
3. Cylch Meithrin Terrig, Flintshire


1. April Wiggins, CM Trefynwy, Monmouthshire
2. Liz Evans, CM Maesywaen, Gwynedd
3. Nick Ashbee, CM Beddgelert, Gwynedd


1. CM Sarnau a Llandderfel, Gwynedd
2. CM Llangynnwr, Carmarthenshire
3. CM Llangeitho, Ceredigion

Cymraeg i Bawb

1. Dyffryn Aman
2. Arfon

%d bloggers like this: